This website uses cookies to store information such as which page you last viewed and whether you are logged in as an administrator. No personally identifiable information is stored. Please give your consent by clicking OK.



Search results appear here in real-time.

Latest Tweets

View twitter page



The Book of Ingenious Devices
Published on 08/12/2013

  Following on from his piano concerto for Sarah Nicholls and the London Sinfonietta written in 2006, Philip has recently completed a second piano concerto, , for full orchestra. The new work has been commissioned by the BBC and is for H... read more

The House of the Four Winds
Published on 04/12/2013

   During autumn 2017 Philip will be writing a new work for narrator (Zoe Martlew) and small ensemble for CHROMA. The text is Mark Haddon's surreal reduction of John Buchan's novel ''.     read more

Leonora Pictures
Published on 04/12/2013

  Philip is writing a new 20 minute piece, based on the paintings of Leonora Carrington, for Psappha. The project has been funded by the PRSF Composers Fund and the premiere, conducted by Nicholas Kok, will be at St Michaels, Ancoats, M... read more

Share this Page!
Facebook Twitter Stumbleupon Digg it Linked in MySpace Newsvine Reddit Slashdot Technorati tumblr. YouTube